Monday, December 16, 2019

Norplan assigned to find new turbines for Kiambere

The Kiambere Power Station is the second largest hydropower station in what is often called the Seven Forks hydropower scheme, situated on the lower part of Kenya's largest river, Tana River. The system includes five hydropower stations in a cascade, with Kiambere at the lower end, and Masinga Dam as the upstream reservoir. NORPLAN is presently carrying out a study for raising the Masinga Dam.

Development Today is a subscription-based online journal. To subscribe click here.

If you are already a subscriber to Development Today please log in.

Would you like to know more about Development Today? Click here.